top of page

Anthony Ealy

District 36

State Representative Anthony Ealy, Jr., a Democrat, represents part of Jackson County (District 36) in the Missouri House of Representatives. He was elected to his first two-year term in November 2022. Ealy is the first Black Representative to represent the city of Grandview, and the youngest representative to represent the district as a whole.

In addition to his legislative service, Ealy is a licensed attorney and the managing partner of Ealy Law, Notary & Consulting, LLC. He previously worked with one of the nation’s leading labor law firms. Ealy has also served as a Judicial Intern for the 16th Circuit Court of Jackson County, as a Legislative Fellow for the Office of Congressman Emanuel Cleaver, and as an Emerging Leaders Fellow for the Congressional Black Caucus Foundation.

A graduate of Grandview High School, Ealy attended Northwest Missouri State University where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in Political Science. Ealy earned his Juris Doctor from the University of Missouri – Columbia School of Law.

Active in his community, Ealy has served with a number of civic organizations including: Missouri Bar Young Lawyers Board of Directors, Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Young Lawyers Board of Directors, Genesis School Board, 100 Black Men of Greater Kansas City, South Kansas City Alliance, and Grandview Youth Court Board of Directors.

Born in Philadelphia, Ealy grew up in Grandview where he currently resides. He attends Second Missionary Baptist Church where he is a deacon in training. Ealy is the cousin of former New York Giants linebacker, Harry Carson, who was a team captain for the Giants team that won Super Bowl XXI in 1987 and is a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Mailing Address:

MO House of Representatives
201 West Capitol Avenue


Jefferson City, MO 65101


Phone Number:

Email Address:





Jackson County

State Representative


  • Budget

  • Subcommittee on Appropriations - Public Safety, Corrections, Transportation and Revenue

  • Judiciary

  • Special Committee on Tourism

bottom of page